Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Good burger. My comment to all -When grilling, try putting the oil or cooking spray on the meat instead of the grill. A hot grill will immediately flash or burn off the oil. Cooking spray works really well with chicken and if you've done much grilling it has a tendency to stick every time. js
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fergie54

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Amazing! So flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Made these for dinner tonight they were a Hit!!! I did add cheddar an american cheese an diced a half a onion. This will be one of my regular dinner recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This recipe is now the only grilled hamburger recipe I will make! BonBon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Really good burgers. I left out the horseradish since we are not fans of it. Added some fresh parsley and a diced chipotle pepper to make up for the kick of the horseradish. I know they aren't the same but its what I had. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I had 8 hungry souls (most of te family) over for Father's Day, only missing my daughter and her child. Of those 8 - 3 decided no burgers and took hot dogs. I had made 17 burgers in all, and cooked 14, freezing 3 for later. I used 2 1/4 pounds of ground beef with 1/2 pound of bulk ground pork sausage. I doubled (or slightly more) on the rest of the ingredients. I used a full package of bacon, cutting it into 1/4" pieces. Once the bacon was done, and cooled in the refrigerator, I diced it so the flavor was there, but not big pieces (that stick in between teeth). Grilled them for 6 minutes on one side, and about 4 - 5 minutes on the other side, until I got a 145 F or more reading on the meat thermometer. My 10 year old granddaughter was the first to taste them, and she could not stop complimenting me on the taste. Even my 87 year old Mom tried them and loved them, although she is a hot dog person right now. The last change I made, was to use Dietz & Watson Cheddar cheese slices with pepper flakes in the cheese. The extra hot flash made these a favorite of my son and I. I will make these again and again, swapping with my Southwest Green Chili Burgers, every other time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
OMG YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I liked the taste. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I made these the other night, and they are absolutely awesome. I made it as is, but only had a combo cheese with cheddar, jack, cream cheese shredded together. Yummy I also used my own homade buns, which complimented these burgers well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Love this recipe. The burgers were moist and very flavorful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States