Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I made these the other night, and they are absolutely awesome. I made it as is, but only had a combo cheese with cheddar, jack, cream cheese shredded together. Yummy I also used my own homade buns, which complimented these burgers well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Love this recipe. The burgers were moist and very flavorful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Who doesn't love bacon and cheese? Especially on a hamburger. I thought this would be great cooked over an oven fire on our Memorial Day weekend campout. I used lefover bacon from breakfast that I cut into small pieces with scissors and I inceased the garlic powder to 1 teaspoon, added 1 teaspoon onion powder and used seasoning salt. I also used medium cheddar cheese. Unfortunately I didn't have any horseradish sauce (not a huge fan but I can eat it) and that is probably what would have made this recipe great. I was disappointed that the bacon and cheese flavors didn't shine as much as I thought they were going to. If I make again I will either add the horseradish sauce or maybe a splash or two of Worcestershire sauce and I think I would increase the bacon and top the burger with the cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made these using extra lean ground beef and chicken bacon and they were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This recipe is great...however one must understand if you salt to the hamburger when adding all of he other ingredients you will make you burgers a bit more dry...also, use ground chuck and you will enjoy these burgers a lot more as the flavor just stands out. Thanks for the recipe...it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
These are superb! I didn't have the horseradish, but they had plenty of great flavor without it. Definitely will be enjoying these over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
These burgers were great! Very flavorful and just a little spicy. They were easy to mix up and actually stayed together when grilled. Since these already had lots of flavor there was no need to pile on the toppings - I just used mustard and a little bit of lettuce. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Very easy and very tasty! This one got two thumbs up from my husband! We added some hot peppers to his portion, but I loved mine just as the recipe was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Soooo yummy! I substituted the ground beef for 1 pound lean ground white turkey, added 1 egg to keep the burgers together and kept it to 1 tbsp of horseradish. I was told these were the best turkey burgers several of our guests had ever add and I woiuld definitely agree. Thanks for sharing, these were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These are delicious! The seasonings are right on. I followed the recipe exactly, except I broiled in the oven. Can not wait to try out on the grill. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States