Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Gobbled up at our bbq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This is a great burger!, I loved the flavor.. I did add some chopped up onion in it, along with a egg to help the patty to stick together better, will be defiantly making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coronagirl89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
My family could not stop raving about these burgers. They all said it was juciest burger they had ever eaten. They also loved the flavor that the bacon and cheese gave. We will definitely be making theses again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Best. Burgers. Ever. Used 80/20 ground chuck for juicy burgers even when cooked well-done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was great!! I omitted the horseradish and used real bacon (cooked crispy and diced small) in place of the bacon bits. My boys loved these burgers and I loved that it was all mixed together, and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
our family loved this burger (even my fussy 9 year old) we added an egg and a fried onion and will be making them again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Full of flavor! My husband absolutely could not stop raving about this recipe. We added Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce to the buns for a sweetness that complimented everything wonderfully. I also cooked up some fresh bacon (rather than bacon bit pieces) and chopped it up small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
AWESOME! The only changes I made were as follows...I used horseradish mustard, as opposed to just regular horseradish, I also cooked and crumbled REAL bacon and I did not use quite 1/2 a cup, I used a little less. Turned out awesome! I was very surprised that the burgers held together so well with no egg or breadcrumbs. I grill 2 to 5 times a week(REAL grilling=charcoal) regardless of the weather and I consider these to be the best burgers I have made to date. Than You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These were juicy and flavorful. Used an egg and put in the fridge as others have recommended. Added more cheddar on top. Next time might mix in some jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sudbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
It was a good burger, but my squad prefers bacon and cheese as toppings rather than as ingredients. Added an egg to help the burger stay together and had no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States