Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Delicious and easy to prepare. Topped our burgers with a BBQ sauce and served with potato skins. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
I absolutely love these hamburgers and we eat them all the time. They are so easy to make and they are bursting with flavor! I like to add even more horseradish then is called for and I always throw an extra handful of cheese in for good measure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Great burgers for the holiday weekend! We enjoyed them and will try them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
These were great. For all you lazies out there: I had no bacon bits, so I put raw bacon through the food processor until chopped very fine and added it raw to the burger meat and other ingredients. They turned out fine and the bacon flavor was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
These burgers are great. My husband does not like homemade burgers, but really enjoys these ones. Definitely a 5/5!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shanty Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Very tasty burgers. Nice and juicy will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krista L.
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Delicious! I loved these burgers. Great flavor and so easy. I was bored of the regular old burger and wanted something with a different flavor. These were perfect. I made my own bacon and crumbled that instead of the bacon bits. I especially liked that the cheese and bacon was in the meat instead of on top. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Excellent! I added a little more cheese than the recipe called for as well as a splash of Worcestershire (made it a little juicier since I used leaner meat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Hubby really liked them. He isn't usually up for trying new recipies but i think we may use this one again. I followed all the directions exactly except left off the bacon (he's not a fan) I had no trouble with it falling apart or being dry. He gave them a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This was really good and easy to make with just what i had on hand after we moved and didn't have any groceries yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States