Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Really good burgers. I left out the horseradish since we are not fans of it. Added some fresh parsley and a diced chipotle pepper to make up for the kick of the horseradish. I know they aren't the same but its what I had. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I had 8 hungry souls (most of te family) over for Father's Day, only missing my daughter and her child. Of those 8 - 3 decided no burgers and took hot dogs. I had made 17 burgers in all, and cooked 14, freezing 3 for later. I used 2 1/4 pounds of ground beef with 1/2 pound of bulk ground pork sausage. I doubled (or slightly more) on the rest of the ingredients. I used a full package of bacon, cutting it into 1/4" pieces. Once the bacon was done, and cooled in the refrigerator, I diced it so the flavor was there, but not big pieces (that stick in between teeth). Grilled them for 6 minutes on one side, and about 4 - 5 minutes on the other side, until I got a 145 F or more reading on the meat thermometer. My 10 year old granddaughter was the first to taste them, and she could not stop complimenting me on the taste. Even my 87 year old Mom tried them and loved them, although she is a hot dog person right now. The last change I made, was to use Dietz & Watson Cheddar cheese slices with pepper flakes in the cheese. The extra hot flash made these a favorite of my son and I. I will make these again and again, swapping with my Southwest Green Chili Burgers, every other time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
OMG YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I liked the taste. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I made these the other night, and they are absolutely awesome. I made it as is, but only had a combo cheese with cheddar, jack, cream cheese shredded together. Yummy I also used my own homade buns, which complimented these burgers well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Love this recipe. The burgers were moist and very flavorful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Who doesn't love bacon and cheese? Especially on a hamburger. I thought this would be great cooked over an open fire on our Memorial Day weekend campout. I used lefover bacon from breakfast that I cut into small pieces with scissors and I inceased the garlic powder to 1 teaspoon, added 1 teaspoon onion powder and used seasoning salt. I also used medium cheddar cheese. Unfortunately I didn't have any horseradish sauce (not a huge fan but I can eat it) and that is probably what would have made this recipe great. I was disappointed that the bacon and cheese flavors didn't shine as much as I thought they were going to. If I make again I will either add the horseradish sauce or maybe a splash or two of Worcestershire sauce and I think I would increase the bacon and top the burger with the cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made these using extra lean ground beef and chicken bacon and they were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This recipe is great...however one must understand if you salt to the hamburger when adding all of he other ingredients you will make you burgers a bit more dry...also, use ground chuck and you will enjoy these burgers a lot more as the flavor just stands out. Thanks for the recipe...it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
These are superb! I didn't have the horseradish, but they had plenty of great flavor without it. Definitely will be enjoying these over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States