Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This recipe was easy to make, and was a hit at a party I had. I do have one huge suggestion though... Instead of using bacon crumbles, fry 1lb of fresh (chopped) bacon, and use both the crispy bacon and the grease in the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan DangerMan Resch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Followed the recipe to a "T" and did not feel that any ingredient in particular stood out. It was just a good, moist-tasting burger with just the right amount of seasoning. I made it with 80-20 ground beef, which I usually use on burgers for the grill and it was delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
absolutely the best hamburger I've made...I did make a few changes. I used 1lb ground bison, 1lb ground beef and 1lb fried bacon. These were sooo frickin' good! Don't be afraid of the horseradish, it is not nearly as strong as it smells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly.m

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seminole, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Delicious! Will make again. I didn't have horseradish so I used worsrihesauce and Dijon mustard and real bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Very good burger. Loved the horseradish in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Best Burgers I've had in a long time... maybe ever! I followed the recipe exactly, except added an egg to help them hold together. It was amazingly flavorful and delicious! I'll definitely be making these again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Great burger! I left the horseradish out because I'm not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was really good. I undercooked them at first and then put them back on the grill and over cooked them. Strictly user error. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Beef, Bacon, Cheese, Horseradish...all in a burger... need I say more. As the recipe goes this turned out to be a delicious and filling burger. As for the Horseradish don't hesitate to use it in the recipe, it is not overly spicy. Went well with a baked potato and some cold pasta salad. I will use this again as is, i will also add my own spices to it. There is a lot you can do with this particular recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I made it in the skillet on the stove and it still turned out great. The only change I made was to add an egg like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States