Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Great burgers, but next time I will leave the cheese out of the patties, and put slices of cheddar on TOP of each burger before they are done. Great flavor, though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
very good! whole family enjoyed. left out horseradish, added 1 egg. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I made a few modifications, because I didn't have the horseradish, so I put A-1 as another reviewer suggested. I would like to try it as the original recipe writes, but wanted to review it, as the base for the recipe is STELLAR! It was a hit for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
The horse radish and cheddar gave this burger a enhanced flavor. My family didn't really notice the bacon but we used a precooked bacon. We also loved that the cheddar slightly crisped up on the outside of the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Da

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Very good! I used turkey bacon instead of pork, and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
OK...I changed this up by using ground turkey but the flavor was still so great that the rating will still be high. I didn't measure anything...just eyeballed it. I had about 1.5 lbs of ground turkey and knowing that it can be a bit bland, I added extra of each spice. I made 6 patties out of it. I grilled them on my George Foreman and they turned out GREAT!! Thanks so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I doubled the recipe but didn't double the horseradish because my hubby doesn't really care for it. Even he said it could use maybe a bit more added next time. These are really good!!! I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allan47885

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This recipe is so easy to make and very quick i Really love it the only thing i will say is to go less on salt... may be a 1/4 tablespoon or less for me and my hubby it was a little salty but with a really good flavor tho....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is a really good burger, except I add some worchesire sauce in with the hamburger too. also grill them then right before I take them ioff the grill I apply a thin layer of BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very Good!!! I omitted the horseradish and kept everything else the same. I had no problem with the burgers holding together. Hubby loved them! I will definitely make them again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States