Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
AWESOME! Used 2 lbs ground beef and five slices of bacon cooked and crumbled - left out the horseradish and used our favorite BBQ spice blend. Can't wait to eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsjag3990

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These were great. I added an egg, but that's just because I'm used to doing that when making burgers. Other than that, I pretty much followed it to a tee. I think I may have added a little too much bacon, but hey... everyone loves bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aef468

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Really good. I made these when I went camping with 3 teenage boys and they really loved them. I've made them one othertime since then
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Made these for my two kids, my sister and her son and it was a hit. My son had two burgers and my nephew ate all of his without any complaints. Everyone loved them. Will be making again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These Are Awsome Burgers!! Now My Husband Asks For These Every Time we BBQ!! Gotta Try Them!! The Horseradish Isn"t strong At, All Even Though I Never Eat Horseradish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindag2006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This recipe was a winner at my house. I followed directions as written, and then topped with some sauteed mushrooms and a sprinkle of the shredded sharp cheddar. The burgers were very moist, even when cooked to well done. The flavors of the ingredients really came together; there weren't really "pops" of bacon or horseradish flavor, but a nice blend that added flavor and depth to the burger. I love finding a new recipe that I know we will be using over and over again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
It was a very moist burger. The next time I make it though I'm going to omit the salt. Way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
These were real good. I didn't really taste the bacon bits but there was a hint of horseradish. Just a really good burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
The absolute best burger I've ever made..maybe ever eaten!! Very easy to make. Very flavorful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Fabulous burger! I put the burgers on my home made hamburger buns (which are strong enough to contain a juicy burger like this one). It takes a little more prep but the extra time is well worth the effort. I followed the recipe exactly including the horseradish and I wouldn't change a thing. The burger didn't even need condiments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States