Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Fabulous burger! I put the burgers on my home made hamburger buns (which are strong enough to contain a juicy burger like this one). It takes a little more prep but the extra time is well worth the effort. I followed the recipe exactly including the horseradish and I wouldn't change a thing. The burger didn't even need condiments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Fantastic!! these burgers are the greatest! Husband raved about them to his friends, will do them again and again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Delicious! Added three minced leaves of fresh basil and cut the horseradish in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
loved it !!! Quick and easy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Not a bad burger, but there are a lot better ones on this site. Everyone said "its ok, but not as good as..." Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Added more garlic and some worchestershire sauce. Burgers were moist and juicy. Kids devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was great. I added a few pieces of green pepper, raw onions and hot peppers. I will make these often. Ummmm so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I am rating this 5 stars for the versatility of this recipe. Will be making this for dinner this evening and I already know what changes I will be making. Will be adding 1 teaspoon garlic powder, 1 teaspoon onion powder and no salt. All the rest of the ingredients will remain the same. Will post later how we liked the burgers. Update....We both thought this burger was excellent. Had to make one more change and that was the bacon bits. Had to use some precooked bacon that my hubby fried on Sunday. Only had enough to make about 1/3 cup. Next time we have these will be adding more horseradish. Excellent recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
this is really a great hamburger I just hope the lady that said it was too salty realizes she mentioned tablespoon and not teaspoon as the reciepe called for if she confused them it would most certainly be to salty;to her I say try it again it is great and we all make mistakes in cooking otherwise there would be no new recipes for us to enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States