Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I gave 4 stars for the flavor, but took off a star because the burgers fell apart on the grill. I've never had that happen before, so I have to assume it has to do with the ingredients. I'll probably try again and add an egg as a binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEASTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Awesome burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Schultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
These were really disappointing. I made them for my husband's birthday and was expecting something really great, but they were just an average burger. The bacon bits couldn't be tasted and the cheese in the burger didn't add anything. I won't bother making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Made these last night for the hubby. Only used 1 tbsp horseradish since I wasn't sure if he liked it or not. Replaced with a tbsp of worcestershire. Also, made the patties ahead of time and kept in frig until right before cooking. Had no problem with them falling apart on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by estradan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I made these yesterday to bbq for my kids. Instead of making 4 large patties I made 8 baby ones and served them on little buns. I didn't put in horseradish since the kids don't like it and I added an egg to help hold them together. I also put in more cheese then stated b/c I shredded too much! My kids loved them! Definately a must make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These were really really good. I just added a slice of provolone cheese - there can never be enough cheese on a burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Bruce Isselhardt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
great stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
AWESOME! Used 2 lbs ground beef and five slices of bacon cooked and crumbled - left out the horseradish and used our favorite BBQ spice blend. Can't wait to eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsjag3990

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These were great. I added an egg, but that's just because I'm used to doing that when making burgers. Other than that, I pretty much followed it to a tee. I think I may have added a little too much bacon, but hey... everyone loves bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aef468

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States