Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I use a bit less salt and horseradish, but everything else is the same. My family adores these with Miracle Whip, tomatoes and lettuce. So divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Good but needs something extra... Onion or herbs. Couldn't taste much horseradish flavor even though we were using a strong one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Taste of horseradish was overbearing, and flavour of cheese got lost. The taste of bacon throughout was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Nice to have the ingredients mixed into the patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was the best burger recipe we have ever tried. Tried many and never found the perfect one. 2 thumbs up from hubby and both kids. They all said we should never buy packaged burgers again. Amazing flavour and very juicy even with lean ground beef. Definite go-to burger recipe from now on!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie Mullis
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Fell apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Mullis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I liked these burgers. They are really different. I don't even know how to describe the taste? Its sort of like a burger with a smokey cheese on top. I couldn't really taste the bacon or horseradish distinctly. I used sharp cheddar and made sure to buy the real bacon bits. I used lean beef, lined a rimmed baking sheet with foil, and broiled them on high after spraying with a little oil. After flipping, they started to splatter a little as oil from the bacon bits and cheese started to release. Possibly heating the bacon bits briefly and drying off excess oil or changing the foil when flipping would have possibly helped with that. If broiling or using the bbq just be careful. I don't normally have that issue, broiling burgers, always buying the leaner beef. I served them on wheat buns with regular condiments, lettuce, tomato, and red onion. I would try these if desiring a burger with a different taste. I made slightly smaller burgers and got 8 at 142 calories each or about 350 calories with a wheat bun and condiments. Note: Even though these dont taste salty, the bacon, cheese, and added salt, left me awfully thirsty. It also really smoked up my oven the next time I used it. I think I will save something like this for the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This is a really great moist burger I think I used more horseradish sauce then called for, but then I also had more ground beef, oh and turkey bacon instead of bacon bits, because I needed to use it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nisha Halim

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Yummy! Great for a summer, BBQing day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States