Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers with Horseradish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now and it is great! It has just the right amount of everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Made for Recipe Group. This burger had a nice flavor. I normally just make plain hamburgers, so this was tasty and different. It would have been excellent if I hadn't overcooked it. I was ready to take them off, but got distracted, and by the time I got them, they were a little overdone and a lot of the cheese had melted out. That was my fault though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
RECIPE GROUP: whoooo were my eyes watering when mixing up these burgers! But, they turned out very moist and very tasty. I used real bacon crumbles but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I mixed them up and formed the patties, then chilled for a few hours before DBF grilled them up. Served on homemade onion buns, scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I thought this was one of the best burgers I've in quite some time! I followed the recipe, used sharp cheddar, adding some additional on top at the end. I used the bacon bits, which I thought added great flavor, along with the horseradish, which I felt was just the right amount. This is definitely a keeper burger recipe at our house!! Thanks so much for sharing, LISASNOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 28, June 2014 ~ This was a very good burger, but I thought with the horseradish, cheddar cheese and bacon it would have even more flavor than what it did. I cooked bacon and crumbled it rather than using bacon bits. The heat temp and cooking times were spot on with our grill. Next time, I'm going to up the horseradish to 3 tablespoons. I served this with 'Picnic Marinated Summer Slaw' and 'Awesome Red Pepper Hummus Dip' both from AR and fresh veggies and fruit. We both really enjoyed our dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Made these tasty burgers for the recipe group June, 2014. I enjoyed trying these burgers. Only adjustment I could see making in this recipe is to add some moisture..sauce, something to juicy up the mix. Enjoyed trying, thanks for your submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Made this for Recipe Group...Delicious! These had great flavor and stayed nice and moist. We love cheese so much, that I topped them w/ more cheese, lol, as well as tomato slices and red onion. I will def be making these again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I had this burgers this evening and it was delicious! I made a couple changes in that I omitted the horseradish and added an egg. Once I mixed it all together, it was a bit too runny so I put a bit of bread crumbs to make it stick better. I also put them in the fridge for a bit first to help them stay together when grilling. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I came across this recipe a couple of days ago and have been dying to try it ever since. Our frigid weather, however, has made grilling hamburgers outdoors a dumb move – but where there’s a will there’s a way! With a few minor adjustments to the recipe I was able to make this indoors with no muss and no fuss – as a meatloaf! I adjusted the recipe to two servings, to use 1/2 pound ground beef. I used fresh minced garlic rather than garlic powder and added 1/4 cup of minced onion. To bind it I added 2 tablespoons each of bread crumbs and milk and 1/2 egg (lightly beat an egg and measure out 2 tablespoons). I formed it into an itty-bitty loaf, topped it with some darn fine barbecue sauce, and baked it on a foil-lined cookie sheet at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. I let it set about 10 minutes before slicing it up. Each of the signature ingredients of cheddar cheese, horseradish and bacon (I used real bacon, cooked and crumbled) were barely apparent but the combination of them united to create something unique and special. I’m glad I was determined to make this recipe and simply improvised to do so. This was a real treat, something to remember when the weather is more cooperative to make as a grilled burger on a bun. When I do I’ll omit the binders – the milk, bread crumbs and egg, but I’ll keep all else the same, including my additions of minced onion and barbecue sauce. It is the bacon, cheddar and horseradish, however, that are this recipe’s delicious distinction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
These were absolutely delicious! I swapped the cheddar for Colby Jack and left out the horseradish, they came out perfect. Even my picky hubby lived them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Mason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States