Cheddar Bacon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This dip is AMAZING. My roommate is lactose intolerant so we made it with soy cheese and it was still fabulous! I did add a 1/4 cup of ranch as some reviews suggested, but only because we LOVE ranch. I would make this recipe every week if I could! I do recommend you use a hearty chip (we used everything bagel chips) because the dip is thick and your chips may break. Ultimately, we cannot get enough of this delicious dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
It's a cold dip, it should be made and put in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
this is the best dip i have ever made! yes, its rich and yes its filling but its so easy to make and definatley worth a taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This is excellent!!! I found that I needed to use quite a bit more mayo than the recipe called for, but it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
wow-even my pickiest eaters are chewing up their veggies with this dip! 5 star recipe-a big thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
My entire family loves this recipe. I use a couple of chopped green onions instead of dried. Let this sit overnight for the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This is great to serve if having a wine/dinner party! Also, you will get different textures with pre-shredded cheese or if you shred it yourself. I've made it both ways and I can't decide which way is best! Also, the minced onions are the predominant flavor, you may need to add more! I love garlic too, so I usually add more than a dash! Oh and served with bacon flavored crackers?? Nothing better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Quick! Easy! Great for holidays or snacks! I added 1/4c of ranch dressing for a little zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msop82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I was very glad to find this recipe for my husband who loves cheese and bacon together. I altered this recipe a bit. It came out very well. 1/2 pound bacon 1/2 pound extra sharp cheddar cheese 2 Tablespoons sliced green onions 1 cup fat-free sour cream 2 teaspoons powdered garlic 1 teaspoon powdered onion 1 teaspoon ground black pepper I cooked the bacon very slowly to render as much fat as possible. I added the sliced green onions during the last few minutes of cooking the bacon to soften them a bit. I cubed the cheddar cheese. I put all the ingredients in the food processor and processed for several minutes, adding a few drops of milk to make a smooth paste. You could also substitute some of the sour cream or mayonnaise with soft tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Luv'd this one... Only one suggestion: Would serve in a crock-pot, next time, on low. It definitely needs to be eaten warm, as it separates when cool. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymbra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States