Cheddar Bacon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
wow-even my pickiest eaters are chewing up their veggies with this dip! 5 star recipe-a big thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
My entire family loves this recipe. I use a couple of chopped green onions instead of dried. Let this sit overnight for the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This is excellent!!! I found that I needed to use quite a bit more mayo than the recipe called for, but it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This is great to serve if having a wine/dinner party! Also, you will get different textures with pre-shredded cheese or if you shred it yourself. I've made it both ways and I can't decide which way is best! Also, the minced onions are the predominant flavor, you may need to add more! I love garlic too, so I usually add more than a dash! Oh and served with bacon flavored crackers?? Nothing better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
It's a cold dip, it should be made and put in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
this is the best dip i have ever made! yes, its rich and yes its filling but its so easy to make and definatley worth a taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This dip is AMAZING. My roommate is lactose intolerant so we made it with soy cheese and it was still fabulous! I did add a 1/4 cup of ranch as some reviews suggested, but only because we LOVE ranch. I would make this recipe every week if I could! I do recommend you use a hearty chip (we used everything bagel chips) because the dip is thick and your chips may break. Ultimately, we cannot get enough of this delicious dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Quick! Easy! Great for holidays or snacks! I added 1/4c of ranch dressing for a little zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msop82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Luv'd this one... Only one suggestion: Would serve in a crock-pot, next time, on low. It definitely needs to be eaten warm, as it separates when cool. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymbra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I was very glad to find this recipe for my husband who loves cheese and bacon together. I altered this recipe a bit. It came out very well. 1/2 pound bacon 1/2 pound extra sharp cheddar cheese 2 Tablespoons sliced green onions 1 cup fat-free sour cream 2 teaspoons powdered garlic 1 teaspoon powdered onion 1 teaspoon ground black pepper I cooked the bacon very slowly to render as much fat as possible. I added the sliced green onions during the last few minutes of cooking the bacon to soften them a bit. I cubed the cheddar cheese. I put all the ingredients in the food processor and processed for several minutes, adding a few drops of milk to make a smooth paste. You could also substitute some of the sour cream or mayonnaise with soft tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States