Cheddar Bacon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This dip is AMAZING. My roommate is lactose intolerant so we made it with soy cheese and it was still fabulous! I did add a 1/4 cup of ranch as some reviews suggested, but only because we LOVE ranch. I would make this recipe every week if I could! I do recommend you use a hearty chip (we used everything bagel chips) because the dip is thick and your chips may break. Ultimately, we cannot get enough of this delicious dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
this is the best dip i have ever made! yes, its rich and yes its filling but its so easy to make and definatley worth a taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
wow-even my pickiest eaters are chewing up their veggies with this dip! 5 star recipe-a big thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was ok. Very cheesy and was better liked after it was warmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I was very glad to find this recipe for my husband who loves cheese and bacon together. I altered this recipe a bit. It came out very well. 1/2 pound bacon 1/2 pound extra sharp cheddar cheese 2 Tablespoons sliced green onions 1 cup fat-free sour cream 2 teaspoons powdered garlic 1 teaspoon powdered onion 1 teaspoon ground black pepper I cooked the bacon very slowly to render as much fat as possible. I added the sliced green onions during the last few minutes of cooking the bacon to soften them a bit. I cubed the cheddar cheese. I put all the ingredients in the food processor and processed for several minutes, adding a few drops of milk to make a smooth paste. You could also substitute some of the sour cream or mayonnaise with soft tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
It's a cold dip, it should be made and put in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Luv'd this one... Only one suggestion: Would serve in a crock-pot, next time, on low. It definitely needs to be eaten warm, as it separates when cool. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymbra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Quick! Easy! Great for holidays or snacks! I added 1/4c of ranch dressing for a little zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msop82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This recipe has good bones, but it really does need to be played around with. I used a cup of mayo and a cup of sour cream. Shredded my own cheddar and just added enough until it looked right. Everyone at our daughter's graduation party loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Very tasty, and I also used more mayo then what the recipe called for. Also, the appearance isn't the best, but if you can get past that and taste it....it's great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States