Cheating Cheeseburger Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is pretty tasty-I scaled it down just a bit so just used the cream of chicken and cheddar cheese soup. It's not a super exciting meal but it's easy, filling, and a big hit with my daughter-perfect for those nights when dinner has to be fast so you can get out the door. I added in some steamed broccoli to healthify it a bit and I think next time I'll take the advice of a previous reviewer and throw in some salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
LOVE this except we added 4-8 oz spicy velveeta., then baked it for about 30 min. But we are cheese people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Me, my boyfriend, and his kids all enjoyed this. Very easy to make - even for me. I just used regular cream of chicken soup because I couldn't find the cream of chicken soup with herbs. I also used only 1 lb. of ground beef and it turned out fine. I omitted the water and sour cream, which may have helped, as others have called this recipe bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was super simple to make and although it tasted a bit bland, was really yummy after adding some cajun seasoning. My 9 yr old loved as is. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelic3432

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I found this to be very easily done, even doing at a friend's house, where I don't know where all of her stuff is. The 3 kids I babysit plus my son (ages 6-10) loved it! For adults, though, it would likely need more spice - a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Great starter recipe! I also used mushrooms instead of onions and did not use the chicken soup, instead I substituted a can of beef broth and added my own spices to taste. I did use the sour cream but no water as the beef broth added enough moisture. I also added just a little velvetta. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Very easy recipe!!! Great alternative to hamburger helper. Not nearly as dry. The whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I was limited on ingredients tonight but had to do something with ground beef. I was pleased to see I had all of this. I browned the beef with dried onion flakes and then put it all in a casserole dish with a bread crumb topping and browned it off. IT was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This tasted pretty good. I made just one change from onions to mushrooms (as I don't like onions), and the only thing that made me give a 4* instead of a 5 is that I found it just a tad too cheesy, although my man loved it. I will definitely make again, and may up the sauted mushrooms and lower the cheese soup. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
It was okay for a quick dinner. I would probably not make this again however. Sorta bland even with all the sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Four-Cheese Macaroni

Watch how to make this top-rated macaroni and cheese recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States