Cheating Cheeseburger Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is pretty tasty-I scaled it down just a bit so just used the cream of chicken and cheddar cheese soup. It's not a super exciting meal but it's easy, filling, and a big hit with my daughter-perfect for those nights when dinner has to be fast so you can get out the door. I added in some steamed broccoli to healthify it a bit and I think next time I'll take the advice of a previous reviewer and throw in some salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
LOVE this except we added 4-8 oz spicy velveeta., then baked it for about 30 min. But we are cheese people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Me, my boyfriend, and his kids all enjoyed this. Very easy to make - even for me. I just used regular cream of chicken soup because I couldn't find the cream of chicken soup with herbs. I also used only 1 lb. of ground beef and it turned out fine. I omitted the water and sour cream, which may have helped, as others have called this recipe bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was super simple to make and although it tasted a bit bland, was really yummy after adding some cajun seasoning. My 9 yr old loved as is. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelic3432

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I found this to be very easily done, even doing at a friend's house, where I don't know where all of her stuff is. The 3 kids I babysit plus my son (ages 6-10) loved it! For adults, though, it would likely need more spice - a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Great starter recipe! I also used mushrooms instead of onions and did not use the chicken soup, instead I substituted a can of beef broth and added my own spices to taste. I did use the sour cream but no water as the beef broth added enough moisture. I also added just a little velvetta. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Very easy recipe!!! Great alternative to hamburger helper. Not nearly as dry. The whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I was limited on ingredients tonight but had to do something with ground beef. I was pleased to see I had all of this. I browned the beef with dried onion flakes and then put it all in a casserole dish with a bread crumb topping and browned it off. IT was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This tasted pretty good. I made just one change from onions to mushrooms (as I don't like onions), and the only thing that made me give a 4* instead of a 5 is that I found it just a tad too cheesy, although my man loved it. I will definitely make again, and may up the sauted mushrooms and lower the cheese soup. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
It was okay for a quick dinner. I would probably not make this again however. Sorta bland even with all the sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Four-Cheese Macaroni

Watch how to make this top-rated macaroni and cheese recipe.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States