Cheater's Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Wow, was this good! I used the same ingredients in mine except in different proportions because I didn't have access to the internet when I was baking it and had to guess. I'd imagine it would have turned out pretty much the same though. The only major differences were I only used 8 gordita sized flour tortillas, half the sour cream that I put on in dollops over the cheese and added two cans of chili beans. Then baked 40 minutes. It was so very tasty , my boyfriend really liked it too and I'm happy to have an easy, yummy, healthy meatless recipe that's relatively inexpensive to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
We did not like this at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This was good and the whole family liked it but I am the one eating the leftovers. I used a 24oz jar of green enchilada sauce (I like it wet), diced cooked chicken, and a little salsa in the second layer. The next day it was still good but it really dries out. I just ate it with extra salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
This was diffrent for a change. Great for vegitarians. It would be easy to modify this one to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
This was easy to make and the flavor was okay. It was just the tiniest bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This was okay. The only change I made was to add a small can of green chilies. It was just dry and tasted like it was missing something. I won't make this again, we didn't even finish eating the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Minimum effort, fast and easy. I will be making this again. I substituted green sauce for red (all I had handy) It was great. Topped off with shreeded cheese and chopped green onions...lovely. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Carson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Kinda like enchilada lasagna or enchilada casserole. This was an allright recipe if you're feeling lazy and you don't want to put uch effort into a meal. Next time I won't use as much sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
So quick and easy and good. I used onions and mushrooms instead of black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbelum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I doubled the Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce also from this site. As I was assembling the dish, I dipped each tortilla in the warm sauce before layering it in the baking dish. We also added a partial (left-over) can of Rotel, a large can of olives, and two cups of cooked chicken. It was wonderful! Not dry at all! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States