Cheater's Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe, and easy to follow... more importantly, it is easy to adapt. I saute anything I have around the house to make a filling and just put the filling in a corn tortilla and roll it up then cover the enchiladas in enchilada sauce and cheese. Bake for the recommended time and POOF! Eat 'em up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EudailyFam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by humblevoyager
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Easy family pleaser! That is how I would describe this dish. I adjusted slightly to accommodate my smaller family. Therefore I used fewer only 9 tortillas, 8 oz. sour cream and added some left over chicken to the sour cream mixture. Also, I added a little of the enchilada sauce on each layer. With a light salad it was a fantastic meal. We can't wait until tomorrow for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by humblevoyager

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I really liked this recipe, but to be fair I changed a lot. My family doesn't like olives, so I took those out, and I added a mixture of rotel, refried beans, and green chiles (one can each total) to each layer to bulk it up. It was a great, easy vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Seemed to be too much sour cream and I will make adjustments the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AliDot
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I could not find Enchilada sauce so I used taco sauce. I also used 1/2 the amount of sour cream, 1/2 the amount of tortillas, more than what was called for cheese [8oz of Monterey Jack and a sprinkle or two of some "Mexican" on top"] and double the olives. My family really enjoyed it and said it was better left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Eh the sour cream was weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I prepared this after Christmas for my daughter who eats vegetarian. The flavor is nice but we all agreed -- way too much cheese. Probably the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This is fantastic and sooooo much quicker and easier than rolling up the enchiladas. I used red sauce, and added some diced green chiles to the layers and sliced green onions to the top, and it was just delicious. My daughter added shredded chicken to her section of the pan, and said that was really yummy. I'm eating the leftovers right now (the next day), and they are just as good if not better! Thanks, Koolmom84!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was really easy but TOO rich. I added jalapenos to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I thought this was good but my daughter absolutely hated it, she put it at the top of the foods she hates list. It does not look very appetizing or smell very good...but it tastes better than it looks or tastes. I'll probably make it again someday but it won't be a frequent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States