Cheater's Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I live in Korea and there is no green sauce here. There is also no read sauce but I made one from scratch, and then used that instead of the green sauce. Everything else per the recipe. The black olives were very nice in it. Nice, easy recipe and it smelled like an authentic Mexican dish coming out of the oven. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
really good but i added a few things. i think enchiladas just have to have meat, regardless of what the recipe calls for, so i added ground beef cooked w taco seasoning and this turned out so delicious!! also i believe this called for green sauce? i used red although i think either one would work nicely and would not effect the quality of the enchilada. this is a nice recipe to use as a base and add any other mexican style ingredients that you want to enhance it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Made durning the lent season! Very Very easy and Yummy! used red sauce :) will try green next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I add shredded chicken breast mixed with taco seasoning mix to the filling and sharp Cheddar instead of jack cheese, love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prague, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I used pepper jack and cheddar cheese mixed. Made my own red enchilada sauce. Also, we added a can of pinto beans. My 9 year old daughter made this with me and liked eating it too. My husband and I thought the sour cream was a little over powering. We all enjoyed it though. I will try it again sometime in a new way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was fabulous! My husband ate half the dish by himself and there were no leftovers. Its so easy to put together too. I used red sauce instead of green and added some shredded chicken to the cheese mixture. I already have requests to make it again. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I really liked it! I'd never even had green enchilada sauce before, which is where most of the flavor comes from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was easy and good. My bf LOVED it! I used red enchilada sauce instead of green. That is just our preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I love cheese enchiladas! These are as good as the ones I've rolled individually in the past--actually they are better as they are less work and are easier to serve. I did modify them a bit as I subst. sliced ripe olives for the chopped olives. And what's a cheese enchilada without onions? I added approx. 2/3 c. diced onion to the sour cream/cheese mixture. For the sauce I mixed one 9 oz can of Old El Paso mild enchilada sauce with one can of cream of chicken OR cream of chicken soup. If folks want more "heat," I have a bottle of hot sauce on the side. HAZELNUT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I have been searching for a simple enchilada recipe for a long time. This was excellent. I cut it up like Lasagna and if there are any leftovers they freeze well for future references.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otctroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States