Cheater Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made a few changes to this but it was fantastic! I used to be scared of making pot pie I thought it was too hard but this was sooo easy! My kids LOVED it! This is a keeper!! I doubled this recipe and when I split the bisquits I put them on the bottom of the dish as well as on top. I baked it a little longer and put foil on top for the last 10 min so that the top bisquits would not overcook. I also added garlic pepper and a little extra milk. GREAT RECIPE and I would reccomend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Good when you're short on time and don't want McDs or that stuff. Got home at 610 and was eating by 7. Halved the recipe so had too many rolls left over but we thought it was a keeper. Will do again, maybe add some cheese or bacon or both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I adjusted the recipe slightly for picky kids and to reduce the fat. I used 1 can fat-free cream of chicken and 1 regular, I used 1 lb diced fresh cooked chicken breast, 1 can of fat-free skim milk (whisked it with the condensed cream soup base), then added 1 1/2 cups total of frozen peas, carrots, and corn. I then heated the soup and veggie mixture in a pan sprayed with cooking spray (since I omitted the butter) and heated it up for a few minutes. Then topped it with southern style biscuits and waited for the biscuits to brown, then placed foil over for 5 minutes, until it was done (to prevent the biscuits from browning too much) . My kids and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Good easy recipe for a quick weeknight meal. I added some Le Seur carrots and peas that happened to be in the pantry and frozen corn. I find tarragon to be a great herb with any creamy chicken recipe so I added come dried to give it a home-cooked taste. Definitely not the greatest pot pie but I love it for ease and quickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Thanks for this recipe! I used to make something similar, but I must have forgotten the recipe over time since it stopped tasting good. So I looked for it again online and found this one. This one is both easier and tastes better. This is going to become a common dinner in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I made this while on vacation for my brothers family and they decided that I am welcome to come back any time as long as I make this again. It was delicious! The only thing I changed is that I used leftover chicken instead of canned. Thanks for sharing this simple and satisfying recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made this tonight and my husband and children really enjoyed it. I had to change the ingredients a bit, but it turned out just beautifully. Thank you so much for such a quick, easy, and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Was dryer than I like so I used a full can of milk. This worked well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Siegrist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pierson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
So tasty! Everyone ate it up. I used cooked chicken breast, not canned, and used one can cream of chicken and one cream of potato. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is similar to the way I've been making it for years. I add crushed rosemary, dried sage and basil. I also use a mashed potato crust on the bottom. I simply mash cooked potatoes without milk or butter, press them evenly into a glass 9" pie pan and bake 20 minutes at 400. There are many variations that can be used, I usually change it up a bit. It's a great winter dish that we have once per month when it gets cold out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States