Cheater Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
My family loved this. Only thing I did differently was use home made drop biscuits. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLynch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Very good and easy. I used leftover rotisserie chicken and crescent rolls. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Mullet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is my recipe in a nutshell with the exception, I use filo pastry instead of biscuits. cook the chicken and sauce together in a pot, when its nearly ready pop the pastry in the oven, plate the chicken and then put a slice of flaky pastry on top. Its awesome and just as quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I tried what others did and used a half biscuit layer on bottom and top but that was too much biscuit. I also had to use two pie pans. Next time I will use a large baking pan and only put a biscuit layer on top. I'll also add some garlic because even though I used chicken soup with herbs, it was a little bland. Good starter recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was quick, easy, and very good. My family loved it, I didn't tell them I cheated (of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was edible. It had no flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I have been making pot pies using soup for MANY years. I mix 1 can healthy request cream of chicken and 1 of cream of mushroom with a little 1% milk and heat in pan, add a little pepper,then pour over the chicken and veggies. Usually use 1 full breast cut into pieces from a store cooked roaster chicken. I use the already prepared pie crust, always tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Mine came out nice except my biscuits were the GRANDS and they came out gooey on the bottomt... but the inside tasted good. (Was like a chicken stew). I added chopped canned potatoes and left over veggies from the fridge. I will try this recipe again with the smaller, thinner biscuits.I also added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of chicken gravy (In place of milk and Cream of chicken soup). I had to use what I had on hand... which makes this recipe very versatile. The consistancy (without milk and just with soup and gravy) was perfect. 3 tablespoons butter, melted 1 (16 ounce) can mixed vegetables 1 (5 ounce) can chicken chunks, drained 1 16 ounce can whole cooked potatoes 1 (10.75 ounce) cans condensed cream of mushroom soup 1 can of chicken gravy salt and pepper to taste 1 (10 ounce) can refrigerated layered biscuits Check All
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I'm not a fan of canned chicken, so I used two chicken breasts and seasoned them. I also skipped the butter as the biscuits have enough richness & calories on their own! Other than that, I didn't make any changes. I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very good recipe. Having the biscuits on top makes for a nice looking dish, but I think I'll just make them on the side next time, so they won't be soggy for leftovers. I would also recommend using a larger can of chicken. I used 12 oz. and it worked wonderfully! Yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States