Cheater Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I tried what others did and used a half biscuit layer on bottom and top but that was too much biscuit. I also had to use two pie pans. Next time I will use a large baking pan and only put a biscuit layer on top. I'll also add some garlic because even though I used chicken soup with herbs, it was a little bland. Good starter recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was quick, easy, and very good. My family loved it, I didn't tell them I cheated (of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was edible. It had no flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I have been making pot pies using soup for MANY years. I mix 1 can healthy request cream of chicken and 1 of cream of mushroom with a little 1% milk and heat in pan, add a little pepper,then pour over the chicken and veggies. Usually use 1 full breast cut into pieces from a store cooked roaster chicken. I use the already prepared pie crust, always tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Mine came out nice except my biscuits were the GRANDS and they came out gooey on the bottomt... but the inside tasted good. (Was like a chicken stew). I added chopped canned potatoes and left over veggies from the fridge. I will try this recipe again with the smaller, thinner biscuits.I also added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of chicken gravy (In place of milk and Cream of chicken soup). I had to use what I had on hand... which makes this recipe very versatile. The consistancy (without milk and just with soup and gravy) was perfect. 3 tablespoons butter, melted 1 (16 ounce) can mixed vegetables 1 (5 ounce) can chicken chunks, drained 1 16 ounce can whole cooked potatoes 1 (10.75 ounce) cans condensed cream of mushroom soup 1 can of chicken gravy salt and pepper to taste 1 (10 ounce) can refrigerated layered biscuits Check All
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I'm not a fan of canned chicken, so I used two chicken breasts and seasoned them. I also skipped the butter as the biscuits have enough richness & calories on their own! Other than that, I didn't make any changes. I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very good recipe. Having the biscuits on top makes for a nice looking dish, but I think I'll just make them on the side next time, so they won't be soggy for leftovers. I would also recommend using a larger can of chicken. I used 12 oz. and it worked wonderfully! Yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is awesome! Used real diced chicken and cream of celery and mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this and my family really enjoyed it! I don't do creamy soup so I made my own vegan version and used faux chicken...GREAT meal ... will make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
My mom made this and now I make it for my family. We use our own homemade biscuits, don't add butter, and buy a precooked rotisserie chicken to tear apart. Other than that it is pretty much the same. Some might not think it is 5 stars but when you grow up loving it, there is no other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States