Cheater Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
great recipe i added some cornstarch to thicken it and baked the bottom biscuits for a few mins to light brown so they wouldnt get soggy, i used 6 chicken tenderloins and boiled them with carrots & onion & chicken stock then added 1 can cream of chicken & 1 can cream of celery and made 2 small dishes instead of 1 big one. it was great! warm & cozy and filling. a great way to stretch your food budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Not fantastic, but good. I will only make again with alterations. The soup/sauce was kind of blah. I much prefer a more gravy-like sauce. Three stars mainly for ease and convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina Schneeweis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was delicious...I cooked my own chicken breast and seasoned it with poultry seasoning, garlic powder, salt and pepper. I also chopped a little onion and sauteed it with the veggies. Will definitely be putting on my regular rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I just used this with left-over turkey from Thanksgiving... It was great and quick. didn't change anything except the Turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Schultz Sievert

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was a GREAT RECIPE! I made it several days ago and it turned our fantastic. I added some additional seasonings that brought out the flavor. I can't wait to make this with leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is easy, a great way to use leftovers, and a good way to finish the ends of the bags of veggies in the freezer. It is easily tailored to your family's likes. I made it with leftover turkey from Thanksgiving; used one can of soup, and leftover gravy instead of second can of soup and milk; used frozen onions, carrots and peas, and a bit of borccoli because that's what needed to be used up from the freezer. I also put a pie crust on the bottom because I had one leftover from making the Thanksgiving pies. It was a bit salty, so I suggest low sodium soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Easy to make, and my daughters both liked it. I used cooked boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of canned chicken. The recipe does not specify what to cook the frozen vegetables and chicken in, so I cooked them in the liquid from cooking the chicken. I found it quite runny when done, so I added 2 tbsp cornstarch dissolved in water to thicken it a bit. Also, at the temperature specified, the biscuits would have been burned by the end of the baking time. When I looked at them at 20 minutes, they were done, so I left the pie in the oven but turned the oven off for the last 5 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
this was good but not the best. nest time I will not use biscuits. too much bread. next time I will use a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I thought this was a great, last-minute recipe! My husband, mother in law, and 4 children loved it. The only change I made was to put it in an 8X11 rectangular pan, and I rolled out a tube of crescent roll dough over it. It was wonderful! I will try it again with biscuits, but this was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Just enjoyed this recipe! Fantastic! and super easy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States