Cheater Pancake Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Here in Brazil, real maple syrup is hard to find and outrageously priced (so is artificial, for that matter). Sugar, on the other hand is about US$.20 / lb. This is a great recipe and I use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This worked out fine. Every one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I use this recipe all the time! Excellent when out of the real maple syrup, or when you just do not want to pay much for it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandybruderxo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Very nice. Used 2t or so freeze dried maple powder rather than extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This recipe is very tasty and much better than the store bought kind (other than real maple syrup which is very pricey.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This was awesome. I kept forgetting to get syrup at the store and this recipe turned out great. I cooked it along with my pancakes and it was done at the same time. Pancakes, butter and syrup...Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Lynn Newton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This was fast, easy, and delicious--really handy when I reached in the cabinet for syrup and came out empty. It is very sweet, and I would not want this EVERY time we need syrup, but definitely a welcome change. I used 1/2 teaspoon of pure vanilla extract, and 1/2 teaspoon of imitation maple flavoring, and we all thought it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I have made this a couple of different ways and my family loves it. I have made it with Splenda instead of white sugar and I have added both butter and cinnamon extracts to it as well. They can't get enough of it and I love that it's cheaper than buying it in the store. I just refill my Eggo dripless syrup container with this and they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Very good! I did not add the maple flavoring, I just used vanilla and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States