Cheater Pancake Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Very nice. Used 2t or so freeze dried maple powder rather than extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This recipe is very tasty and much better than the store bought kind (other than real maple syrup which is very pricey.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Here in Brazil, real maple syrup is hard to find and outrageously priced (so is artificial, for that matter). Sugar, on the other hand is about US$.20 / lb. This is a great recipe and I use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Nice and quick and close enough to fool most. I had to reduce the vanilla slightly as its taste was a bit too overpowering for me (I'm from Québec *wink*). I wonder if I could boil it a bit more and use it on snow... if I can find snow in Western Australia that is :) - note added Feb/06 this does crystallize, I'll make half a recipe from now on when making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by France

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This worked out fine. Every one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This didn't work for me. It was sickening sweet and didn't really taste like maple. As soon as it started to cool it began to crystallize, to the point where I just threw the remainder out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This was awesome. I kept forgetting to get syrup at the store and this recipe turned out great. I cooked it along with my pancakes and it was done at the same time. Pancakes, butter and syrup...Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Lynn Newton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This was fast, easy, and delicious--really handy when I reached in the cabinet for syrup and came out empty. It is very sweet, and I would not want this EVERY time we need syrup, but definitely a welcome change. I used 1/2 teaspoon of pure vanilla extract, and 1/2 teaspoon of imitation maple flavoring, and we all thought it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Too sweet, but at the same time not flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States