Cheater Pancake Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I didnt use any maple extract though, only vanilla extract and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I will never buy maple syrup again. This is so easy and fast to make. I didn't have maple extract, so I used butter extract in it's place. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
this thickened quickly and did not pour easily after its first use. Probably will not nake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNSCOTT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I'm not a huge fan of syrup in general, but my husband LOVES it. I made this recipe because it's similar to the one his mom uses. I reduced the sugar to a half cup white sugar, and a half cup brown, and it turned out great. Even sweet enough for his sweet tooth. I also used a tsp. of each the vanilla and maple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Don't kid yourself! If you enjoy pure sugar then you will probably like this recipe....of course since it is so so so so so sweet my four year old though he was eating candy. Even though it tasted fine we probably would have been better dumping sugar on his waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeyBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
We all loved the recipe even the kids. I did not have any maple therefore I did without it and the recipe still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This so simple and very tasty. My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemon Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
My family uses alot of syrup. We eat breakfast for dinner once a week so I often run out of syrup in the middle of a meal! I did decrease the sugar in this recipe and it was still too sweet. I added a little corn syrup to help thicken it. I stored the mixture in the refrigerator and ate the remaining pancakes with the cold syrup the next morning. The syrup had thickened and was the perfect consistency. I will still play around with the sugar amounts but from now on I will make the syrup the night before so it can sit in the frig. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Very good! I did not add the maple flavoring, I just used vanilla and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
My family didn't care for this much. I, being a nurse like to limit my families intake of corn syrup so I thought this would be a great substitute. They disagreed. I liked it fine...tasted very maple like. However, I agreed it was too sweet. I know that all syrup is just sugar and water....however the more you ate the more sweet it got. Totally overpowering the pancake. I like the frugality of the recipe however and the all natural ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States