Cheater Pancake Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is a very good syrup that turns out great and way better then that bottled stuff it needs to cool completely to get the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This syrup is sooooo yummy.Yes it is very sweet but that is the way syrup is supposed to be.I think the thickness is perfect.Mine did crystallize a little but it is so good I nor my family do not care.I will never buy store bought again.Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williams, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This is delicious! I didn't have the maple extract but I don't think it needed it. I added a few shakes of Butter Buds for some buttery flavor and it tastes fantastic! Thank you for saving me a trip to the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very good. Yes, very sweet, but so is pure maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I have trouble digesting corn syrup, and I wanted to try this out. I used only brown sugar and vanilla extract only. As I cooled it and bottled it, I put it in a Mom's Syrup used pancake syrup bottle. The kids of course had to try it, and wouldn't go back to the other regular syrup! I gave it 4 stars as I think you don't need the maple flavor, but who knows - I'm thrifty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ttownbeth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
this receipy tastes great, but what I did is that I put 1/2 cup white sugar, and 1 1/2 brown sugar, and instead of vanilla extract and maple flavored extract I used vanilla essensses, and I added one tea spoon of Rose/flower water and 3 drops of lemon, great taste with pancake, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samia
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milo1898
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Wanna cut down on the sugar? Buy Splenda and follow the directions as to how much to sub in for the white sugar. It's splendidly Spenda and you just saved ooodles and ooodles of calories! Now not only will people think it's the real deal, but they'll save calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This recipe turned out to be a life saver since I was down to a 1/4 cup of syrup. I did adjust the sugar to 1 1/2 white and 3/4 cup brown. I only had vanilla and I boiled it 8-10 minutes, stirring often, to thicken it. I then added it to my leftover syrup and no one noticed! Then I got brave and made more and added it. Still no one noticed the difference! What an inexpensive and quick alternative!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I did 2 c of sucanat sugar and 1 !/2 c of water and boiled it together. Added a splash of maple syrup for flavor at the end. Much better, not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States