Cheater Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! Spicy and creamy,so good and so easy! My family loved it. I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I've made this several times and my family LOVES it! I use whole grain ziti, rigatoni, or spirals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
was excellent!!!!!!!! whole family liked it ... will be made again many times ... great flavor served with homemade bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This recipe was easy - and a huge hit with my family. I seasoned up a pound of ground beef to be like sausage added spaghetti sauce and alfredo. I put about half mixture in 9x12 pan then covered with provolone cheese(2 circles in strips) then put the rest of the mixture over the top and added mozzarella cheese to cover the top (because that is what I had on hand). The alfredo works as it gives the creamy flavor and keeps it all moist. Great shortcut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This did not taste good. I think it was the combination of the alfredo and the spaghetti sauce. I used ground beef instead of sausage, but other reviews said they also made this switch. We did eat it and I saved the left overs to eat today for lunch, but we will definitely not make this again. My husband said..."I've never had anything like it..." and he didn't mean it in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Oh. My. Gosh. This is too good to be this easy. I first tried it about a month ago, and I've made it 3 times. The best and easiest meal to make in a hurry. And it makes enough for plenty of leftovers! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
so good! beyond easy to throw together, we can even make this work for weeknight dinners. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by carlenemarie1
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Great recipe! Cheat, quick and delicious! I only had ground beef on hand and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlenemarie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Made this for a pot luck. It was the first casserole to be gone! It was so easy to make and so good! Gave out the recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
It is baked ziti, though I wouldn't call it Baked Ziti. It was surprisingly tasty for something so simple and quick. I have to give it 5 stars for ease of preparation and economics as well. Clean up? Minimal. I boiled the sausage before slicing and adding to the pasta because it was frozen. The casserole dish I lined with foil and sprayed with cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States