Cheapskate Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Easy and great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
I loved this! Very easy! I used green beans instead of the celery, since I didn't have any, and added some garlic, and it still turned out great! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
This is a great recipe and it didn't take long! Everybody in my family LOVED it! it's a comfort stew! I can't say enough about it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
This is a great recipe. I had no elbow macaroni so I used seashell macaroni. We all loved it including my 5 yr. old grand daughter, who is very picky about food. She called it Seashell Stew. It was great for a cold winters night in Ohio too! Thanks! Carole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I thought this was very good, and very easy to make. I too added some garlic. Only problem was I used Italian style mixed veggies, and they are pretty large cuts, they took alittle longer to get tender, next time I would cook them a little while in the micowave before adding to the stew. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
Made this last night - was VERY easy and yummy. I didn't have any celery on hand, so I just skipped it. Added some extra seasoning... garlic powder and Tony's. Instead of noodles, I added some extra tomato sauce, water and minute rice. We really enjoyed it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
A hearty and filling stew. Nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
I really liked this quick meal. I left out the carrots so it was fast and used wide egg noodles instead of elbow. I also used more sauce and less water so it was kinda like a stew, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
Good recipe and a hearty meal! Next time I would add a little more seasoning, but I will definitely make it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I THOUGHT THIS WAS OKAY. IT WAS VERY BLAND. I ADDED HOT SAUCE, EXTRA SEASONING AND ALOT OF SALT TO GIVE IT IN FLAVOR. IT WAS QUICK AND EASY SO I MIGHT MAKE IT IN AGAIN IF IM IN A HURRY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States