Cheapskate Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I thought this was very good, and very easy to make. I too added some garlic. Only problem was I used Italian style mixed veggies, and they are pretty large cuts, they took alittle longer to get tender, next time I would cook them a little while in the micowave before adding to the stew. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
I loved this! Very easy! I used green beans instead of the celery, since I didn't have any, and added some garlic, and it still turned out great! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Easy and great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
This is a great recipe and it didn't take long! Everybody in my family LOVED it! it's a comfort stew! I can't say enough about it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
This is a great recipe. I had no elbow macaroni so I used seashell macaroni. We all loved it including my 5 yr. old grand daughter, who is very picky about food. She called it Seashell Stew. It was great for a cold winters night in Ohio too! Thanks! Carole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Tonight, I'm making this for the second time. I leave out the carrots. I used canned veggies instead. Super duper fast and filling! My whole family liked it better than my other "quick" dishes.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
My family loved it - more than I did! I did as others mentioned and added more italian seasoning as well as some garlic powder. I had no frozen veggies so used fresh green beans, along with the carrots, celery and onion. I also added more pasta to make it more of a meal, instead of a stew. I say 4 stars, my family says 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
I love this recipe. My Aunt used to make this when I was younger. It makes a great comfort food and is healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I just started looking at this web-site, this was the first recipe I used & it was a HIT! My husband did not leave any leftovers and even DEMANDED I make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This is the ARO Restaurant in Sundance, Wyoming, I found this recipe while browsing and we were all suprised on how well it sold. Thank you for submitting this recipe. You are acknowleged for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sundance, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States