Che Guevara's Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Tastes delicious!!! I also added V-8 juice & served it on a glass (sundae) cup with a lime wedge for decor! *I did cut back on the marinating; only overnight & I added the V-8 juice prior to refrigerating it; I just chilled it for about 2-3 hours - Absolutely delicious!! It's served as an individual appetizer at my house & it was devoured! I got so many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This is so good, I have had Ceviche in tons of places here in Puerto Rico, however this is better! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATZEYES

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Juneau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This sounds very similar to the ceviche dish my Educadorian husband's family makes. Usually they make it often without the seafood and it makes a great accompaniment to the rice in their dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Had a party with a few ceviche conissuers and they all said this was the best they have ever had.- I didn't measure the peppers, just added what looked like would be enough for a bit of a bite and it came out perfect- will definately use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Ceviche is officially the new favorite food of the house. Our hispanic friends made ceviche for us and I thought I would never find a similar recipe. This was as close as I'll ever get. I used tilapia and only soaked it in lime juice for 45 minutes and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This takes me back in time to when i was a young child and eat next door whenever best friend mom would make ceviche and let the truth be tod it was done weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGDADDIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
My husband went fishing on Sunday and brought back a ton of Mahi so that's what I used. I didn't have green onions, shrimp or celery so I omitted it and it was still great. I love ceviche and now I have a good recipe to make myself at home. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This was beautiful and full of color. I never had Ceviche before and found it to be too tangy for my taste. My husband, on the other hand, loved it and ate it all up. He finished the leftovers by putting them on top of pasta the next day. I omitted the shrimp and used two fillets of Orange Roughy. Overall, it wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Rakic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I served this dish to my inlaws and it was a huge hit! I used fresh tilapia and it turned out wonderful; served with tortilla chips. Not only was it delicious and refreshing, but it is also beautiful and full of color! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Very good! You may want to drain some (or all) of the lime juice after marinating the fish if you don't want this to be too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States