Che Guevara's Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Tastes delicious!!! I also added V-8 juice & served it on a glass (sundae) cup with a lime wedge for decor! *I did cut back on the marinating; only overnight & I added the V-8 juice prior to refrigerating it; I just chilled it for about 2-3 hours - Absolutely delicious!! It's served as an individual appetizer at my house & it was devoured! I got so many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I served this dish to my inlaws and it was a huge hit! I used fresh tilapia and it turned out wonderful; served with tortilla chips. Not only was it delicious and refreshing, but it is also beautiful and full of color! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Very good! You may want to drain some (or all) of the lime juice after marinating the fish if you don't want this to be too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
My first attempt at Ceviche and boy was it a HIT! I added cucumber, scallops and a jalepeno and used red snapper for the fish. I served it in a martini glass with a lime garnish and it looked as good as it tasted. Made a lot, but that was a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This is so good, I have had Ceviche in tons of places here in Puerto Rico, however this is better! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATZEYES

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Juneau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lyndsay
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Yum. Very lime-y but just enough fish-y. The local fish market guy recommended grouper since they didn't have orange roughy and it was awesome. I left out the avocado to avoid the fat, but did add tiny salad shrimp (the kind that come in a bag frozen). Essentially, this is pico de gallo, so I left that out as well. Marinated the fish overnight (about 20 hours), then added the rest of the ingredients and let sit for about 3 more hours. I think it tasted fine and I didn't notice a difference between the 3 hours and the leftovers the next day. I don't know how this could possibly be 4 servings. We made this as an appetizer and it fed 6 people, with 4 servings left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
My husband went fishing on Sunday and brought back a ton of Mahi so that's what I used. I didn't have green onions, shrimp or celery so I omitted it and it was still great. I love ceviche and now I have a good recipe to make myself at home. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I decided to try this recipe and my goodness it tasted great the first time up. I used Tilapia and omitted the celery and Pico de Gallo. It was outstanding, it tasted just as good as the ones at the restaurants. New favorite in my house, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This sounds very similar to the ceviche dish my Educadorian husband's family makes. Usually they make it often without the seafood and it makes a great accompaniment to the rice in their dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was very good. I was nervous about letting the acid (lemon juice) do its job, so I precooked the seafood and ate it after it cooled. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NotoriousYBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States