Charlotte's Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe! I used a mild sausage because my family doesn't like a lot of spice, but I would much prefer it with a spicier sausage I think. Might try green peppers next time too, the red were good, but a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
we love this soup and make it all winter long. I do cut back the ketchup to 1/4 or 1/2 cup, as I don't like too strong of a ketchup taste. You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I make this soup often. I use the Maple Leaf chub pork sausage. (It is a seasoned pork sausage) I leave out the zucchini just because of personal preference. I cook the tortellini in a pot on the side then add once it is ready to be served. The pasta does absorb the liquid by the next day however just add more beef broth or water to the pot. Also make sure you buy a good quality Italian seasoning, it will make a difference. This is by far the best soup recipe I have come across. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This soup turned out amazing! I used mild Italian sausage with casings removed. Based on some other comments I modified slightly. I used 8 cups of beef broth and only 1/2 cup of ketchup. I also used a 28 oz. can of crushed tomatoes instead of the whole tomatoes. I did not add the wine. I cooked my tortellini separately and added some to each bowl before serving. Definitely will be making again. My family enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was very good. I would definitely cut back on the ketchup in the future as it was a little too "sweet" tasting for me. Oh and I will add more liquid as the pasta absorbed a lot. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is one of the best soups I have ever had... this is going in my recipe box for sure! I ommited the red pepper and I used a quart size jar of my garden tomatoes (drained).. yum yum!! Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I'm a beginner cook. The times I do cook, I have to have a recipe, and I normally follow it exactly. Edits: 1 lb sweet and spicy italian sausage (there was no fat to spoon off) Spinach and cheese tortellini 3 cups beef broth 3 cups vegetable broth Cabernet sauvignon red wine my boyfriend who is a food critic said that the sweet and spicy overpowered the soup. Sweet Italian sausage would have been much better (could not find at store). Make sure the vegetables get well cooked. Apparently mine did not cook long enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kouch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is wonderful just the way it is....Thank you!!! USE THE KETCHUP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Navy Bean Soup I

See how to make a hearty bean soup with ham and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States