Charlotte's Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2000
This recipe is FABULOUS! You can serve this salad warm or cold and it equally delicious. You've GOT to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
My family really liked this recipe and that's saying something when you have the picky eaters I have. It's a great meal when it's just too hot to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
I really loved this salad: it was quick, easy and different. The second time I made it, I doubled the sauce recipe and thought it was much improved. I also used canned chicken which, although it's not as good as chicken breast, made it much quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Wow! What a great meal. I was looking for a cool, main dish, and filling salad for our hot summer nights, and this is the one!! I was very skeptical that my picky husband wouldn't like it. So I cut down the walnuts, didn't have green bell peppers, so I used celery, didn't have honey, so I used maple syrup. And he (and I) had two helpings each! Very filling, very delicious! Can't wait to make it for a pot luck type of outing, just to hear the rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pasomomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
This recipe was easy to make and everyone loved it! I used a couple cans of canned tomatoes to save time, and it still came out great. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
Yum.Yum.Yum. Great summer salad. Light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Great Recipe. A lot of chopping. Give it a try!!!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
I was skeptical of this recipe, but pleasantly surprised with the outcome! I made a few changes: added lettuce and toasted the walnuts (seems to take the bitterness away). The dressing was very good and we really enjoyed this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This was an excellent recipe. Everyone loved it. What a great combination, with the honey, walnuts, lemon, and olive oil. This could be used in other salads as well! Bravo...well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Great recipe! Have been making it for a couple of years. I too, have used "spiced" feta and doubled the dressing. Also added more walnuts (love the walnuts!). Also added chick peas for a change. I have made this for company, baby showers and new Moms - it's always a request. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States