Charlotte's Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2000
This recipe is FABULOUS! You can serve this salad warm or cold and it equally delicious. You've GOT to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
Yum.Yum.Yum. Great summer salad. Light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
This recipe was easy to make and everyone loved it! I used a couple cans of canned tomatoes to save time, and it still came out great. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Wow! What a great meal. I was looking for a cool, main dish, and filling salad for our hot summer nights, and this is the one!! I was very skeptical that my picky husband wouldn't like it. So I cut down the walnuts, didn't have green bell peppers, so I used celery, didn't have honey, so I used maple syrup. And he (and I) had two helpings each! Very filling, very delicious! Can't wait to make it for a pot luck type of outing, just to hear the rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pasomomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This was an excellent recipe. Everyone loved it. What a great combination, with the honey, walnuts, lemon, and olive oil. This could be used in other salads as well! Bravo...well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
My family really liked this recipe and that's saying something when you have the picky eaters I have. It's a great meal when it's just too hot to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
I really loved this salad: it was quick, easy and different. The second time I made it, I doubled the sauce recipe and thought it was much improved. I also used canned chicken which, although it's not as good as chicken breast, made it much quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Great Recipe. A lot of chopping. Give it a try!!!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
I was skeptical of this recipe, but pleasantly surprised with the outcome! I made a few changes: added lettuce and toasted the walnuts (seems to take the bitterness away). The dressing was very good and we really enjoyed this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Great recipe! Have been making it for a couple of years. I too, have used "spiced" feta and doubled the dressing. Also added more walnuts (love the walnuts!). Also added chick peas for a change. I have made this for company, baby showers and new Moms - it's always a request. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States