Charlotte's Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Just average. It would be better to use mini tortellini (my guests were cutting their tortellini's in half before eating them). I added 1 minced garlic clove and 1 tsp. oregano due to previous comments that the recipe was bland, and I did increase the amount of the dressing. O.k., but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I made this recipe for a Super Bowl party. Everyone loved it and I plan on making it again. I used a flavored feta cheese from the supermarket which gave the salad a little extra flavor. I am adding this recipe to my collection. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
This was a very tasty pasta salad---great for a warm summer day! I doubled the chicken for my husband's sake and marinated it first in lemon juice, olive oil, garlic, and fresh chopped oregano before baking it. Because I don't love olives, I used a small can (2.25 oz), which seemed to be plenty. Also, I substituted a yellow bell pepper for a green one; they seem less bitter to me. Don't forget to add salt and pepper to the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Great recipe! Have been making it for a couple of years. I too, have used "spiced" feta and doubled the dressing. Also added more walnuts (love the walnuts!). Also added chick peas for a change. I have made this for company, baby showers and new Moms - it's always a request. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
This was easy and relatively quick, but bland. I was longing for other spices- maybe some ginger, garlic, cilantro, etc. Added note...I made this again and I left out the oil, used a bit more honey, added rice wine vinegar and hot pepper flakes; it was much improved. The lemon and honey complemented each other and weren't overwhelmed by the oil. Better for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Not bad but nothing special, either. Perhaps my having left walnuts out caused the recipe to be blander than it should have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
My mother in law and I personally really liked this salad but my picky husband and father in law didn't even try it. The cold pasta was wonderful-dont over cook it! I needed to chop the veggies a bit smaller, but they were fine. I will make this again for parties and family gatherings, but I cant make it at home for my husband wont touch it. I added more lemon juice and the honey was a great addition. Didn't have walnuts- thats okay though- dont really like nuts. Overall a nice cool summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Excellent dressing on an excellent salad. Nice to have something so different and delicious. Well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
This is a nice salad to serve with summer BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
My family really liked this recipe and that's saying something when you have the picky eaters I have. It's a great meal when it's just too hot to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States