Charlotte's Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2000
This recipe is FABULOUS! You can serve this salad warm or cold and it equally delicious. You've GOT to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
Good but bland...next time I'll add more lemon juice and zest, and 1/2 tsp of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
This was easy and relatively quick, but bland. I was longing for other spices- maybe some ginger, garlic, cilantro, etc. Added note...I made this again and I left out the oil, used a bit more honey, added rice wine vinegar and hot pepper flakes; it was much improved. The lemon and honey complemented each other and weren't overwhelmed by the oil. Better for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
My family really liked this recipe and that's saying something when you have the picky eaters I have. It's a great meal when it's just too hot to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
I really loved this salad: it was quick, easy and different. The second time I made it, I doubled the sauce recipe and thought it was much improved. I also used canned chicken which, although it's not as good as chicken breast, made it much quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
This recipe was good but a little too 'gourmet' for our tastes. The lemon is a wonderful compliment to the tortelli but it also overpowers the other foods a bit. If you like tart, try it! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Just average. It would be better to use mini tortellini (my guests were cutting their tortellini's in half before eating them). I added 1 minced garlic clove and 1 tsp. oregano due to previous comments that the recipe was bland, and I did increase the amount of the dressing. O.k., but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Wow! What a great meal. I was looking for a cool, main dish, and filling salad for our hot summer nights, and this is the one!! I was very skeptical that my picky husband wouldn't like it. So I cut down the walnuts, didn't have green bell peppers, so I used celery, didn't have honey, so I used maple syrup. And he (and I) had two helpings each! Very filling, very delicious! Can't wait to make it for a pot luck type of outing, just to hear the rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pasomomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Yum! I substituted some things that were unavailable and it still came out great. I would serve it as a main dish, not a salad because of the time needed to chop and me being lazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States