Charlotte's Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2000
This recipe is FABULOUS! You can serve this salad warm or cold and it equally delicious. You've GOT to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
Good but bland...next time I'll add more lemon juice and zest, and 1/2 tsp of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
This was easy and relatively quick, but bland. I was longing for other spices- maybe some ginger, garlic, cilantro, etc. Added note...I made this again and I left out the oil, used a bit more honey, added rice wine vinegar and hot pepper flakes; it was much improved. The lemon and honey complemented each other and weren't overwhelmed by the oil. Better for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
My family really liked this recipe and that's saying something when you have the picky eaters I have. It's a great meal when it's just too hot to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
I really loved this salad: it was quick, easy and different. The second time I made it, I doubled the sauce recipe and thought it was much improved. I also used canned chicken which, although it's not as good as chicken breast, made it much quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
This recipe was good but a little too 'gourmet' for our tastes. The lemon is a wonderful compliment to the tortelli but it also overpowers the other foods a bit. If you like tart, try it! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Just average. It would be better to use mini tortellini (my guests were cutting their tortellini's in half before eating them). I added 1 minced garlic clove and 1 tsp. oregano due to previous comments that the recipe was bland, and I did increase the amount of the dressing. O.k., but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Wow! What a great meal. I was looking for a cool, main dish, and filling salad for our hot summer nights, and this is the one!! I was very skeptical that my picky husband wouldn't like it. So I cut down the walnuts, didn't have green bell peppers, so I used celery, didn't have honey, so I used maple syrup. And he (and I) had two helpings each! Very filling, very delicious! Can't wait to make it for a pot luck type of outing, just to hear the rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pasomomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Yum! I substituted some things that were unavailable and it still came out great. I would serve it as a main dish, not a salad because of the time needed to chop and me being lazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States