Charlotte's Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Just average. It would be better to use mini tortellini (my guests were cutting their tortellini's in half before eating them). I added 1 minced garlic clove and 1 tsp. oregano due to previous comments that the recipe was bland, and I did increase the amount of the dressing. O.k., but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
This recipe was good but a little too 'gourmet' for our tastes. The lemon is a wonderful compliment to the tortelli but it also overpowers the other foods a bit. If you like tart, try it! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
I really loved this salad: it was quick, easy and different. The second time I made it, I doubled the sauce recipe and thought it was much improved. I also used canned chicken which, although it's not as good as chicken breast, made it much quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
My family really liked this recipe and that's saying something when you have the picky eaters I have. It's a great meal when it's just too hot to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
This was easy and relatively quick, but bland. I was longing for other spices- maybe some ginger, garlic, cilantro, etc. Added note...I made this again and I left out the oil, used a bit more honey, added rice wine vinegar and hot pepper flakes; it was much improved. The lemon and honey complemented each other and weren't overwhelmed by the oil. Better for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
Good but bland...next time I'll add more lemon juice and zest, and 1/2 tsp of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2000
This recipe is FABULOUS! You can serve this salad warm or cold and it equally delicious. You've GOT to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States