Charlotte's Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This is a real tasty recipe. I also added some chopped walnuts in the salad which gave it an extra crunch and sweetness. I also had to substitute yellow onion, (only onion on hand) and it wasnt too strong. Great weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Excellent dressing on an excellent salad. Nice to have something so different and delicious. Well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Awesome! This is a huge favorite with my family. I make it either as a main dish or omit the chicken to make a side dish. The lemon favor is very unusual, and makes for a great summery pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Great recipe! Have been making it for a couple of years. I too, have used "spiced" feta and doubled the dressing. Also added more walnuts (love the walnuts!). Also added chick peas for a change. I have made this for company, baby showers and new Moms - it's always a request. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
This was a very tasty pasta salad---great for a warm summer day! I doubled the chicken for my husband's sake and marinated it first in lemon juice, olive oil, garlic, and fresh chopped oregano before baking it. Because I don't love olives, I used a small can (2.25 oz), which seemed to be plenty. Also, I substituted a yellow bell pepper for a green one; they seem less bitter to me. Don't forget to add salt and pepper to the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I made this recipe for a Super Bowl party. Everyone loved it and I plan on making it again. I used a flavored feta cheese from the supermarket which gave the salad a little extra flavor. I am adding this recipe to my collection. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Yummmm. Wonderful treat. Worked well to take to work. I actually looked forward to my lunch. Of course I added sea salt, white pepper and a little punch of turkish pepper and tabasco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
I am a huge pasta salad fan, but this seemed to be missing something. I thought the taste was rather bland and dry. I don't know if doubling up on the dressing would make a difference. I served this to company and they didn't seem too impressed. I may try this again but add more ingredients to give it a little more "zing"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Not great, not bad either. This is a very different pasta salad. The lemon dressing was a little overwhelming for me, as was the onion. I served the feta cheese on the side because I don't like it and my husband does. There is a lot of chopping and the recipe is more time consuming than it is worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Not bad but nothing special, either. Perhaps my having left walnuts out caused the recipe to be blander than it should have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States