Charlotte's Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I followed this recipe to the letter. It's so delicious and since we had leftovers it was enjoyed for lunch also. I'm not sure that the chicken added much in the way of flavor, but if the recipe is used for a main meal the added protein is important. The lemon-honey dressing is outstanding. I plan on making this again throughout this summer and many more to come. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I didn't really care for this and can't think of any way to make it so I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was a great summer lunch idea. Served with sweet pita flat bread and black bean and corn salsa and chips on the side. Amazing flavor and colors. The lemon zest really came through. We used miniature sweet peppers cross cut to form small pinwheels...great colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Busch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Really easy and nice for a hot summer day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
A good recipe. The dressing was good. You should definitely alter the veggies to your preferences. I added tomatoes and left out the onion. I realized I'm not really a fan of green bell pepper, so next time will just use one red bell pepper. Next time, I'll also add more walnuts, and just crush them myself instead of processing them, so the pieces are bigger. My husband thought it needed more Feta (I used half a package). We don't eat meat so made it without the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Love it! I used ravioli instead of tortellini. Next time I will use less olive oil... I thought it was too oily. Also added cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I find that the peppers clash too much with the honey dressing. After making it once, I made my own version. I removed peppers, added chunked artichoke hearts, kept the seasoned feta as others suggested, kalamata olives instead of black, and used 3 small cans of tuna in water instead of chicken. I wanted the tuna salad, hehe. It came out delicious and made a wonderful warm day's dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is great, made it a few times always replacing ingredients with wathever I have available.. first time I tried it as it is and it was great! Second time I used tuna instead of chicken breast which was also good. Third time I used gammon and was also OK but prefer it with chicken. Also I prefer pine nuts than walnuts but that's just my opinion. Gonna do it again tonight.. and I've recommended it to friends.. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tarxien, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Too lemony for me. Maybe just a personal preference..I like the creamy stuff better. I didnt think the walnuts did much for it either. it was better than ok, just not my fave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Delicious, light, flavorful salad. Perfect for a summer potluck. The lemon honey dressing is delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States