Charlotte's Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Just average. It would be better to use mini tortellini (my guests were cutting their tortellini's in half before eating them). I added 1 minced garlic clove and 1 tsp. oregano due to previous comments that the recipe was bland, and I did increase the amount of the dressing. O.k., but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I made this recipe for a Super Bowl party. Everyone loved it and I plan on making it again. I used a flavored feta cheese from the supermarket which gave the salad a little extra flavor. I am adding this recipe to my collection. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
This was a very tasty pasta salad---great for a warm summer day! I doubled the chicken for my husband's sake and marinated it first in lemon juice, olive oil, garlic, and fresh chopped oregano before baking it. Because I don't love olives, I used a small can (2.25 oz), which seemed to be plenty. Also, I substituted a yellow bell pepper for a green one; they seem less bitter to me. Don't forget to add salt and pepper to the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Great recipe! Have been making it for a couple of years. I too, have used "spiced" feta and doubled the dressing. Also added more walnuts (love the walnuts!). Also added chick peas for a change. I have made this for company, baby showers and new Moms - it's always a request. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
This was easy and relatively quick, but bland. I was longing for other spices- maybe some ginger, garlic, cilantro, etc. Added note...I made this again and I left out the oil, used a bit more honey, added rice wine vinegar and hot pepper flakes; it was much improved. The lemon and honey complemented each other and weren't overwhelmed by the oil. Better for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Not bad but nothing special, either. Perhaps my having left walnuts out caused the recipe to be blander than it should have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
My mother in law and I personally really liked this salad but my picky husband and father in law didn't even try it. The cold pasta was wonderful-dont over cook it! I needed to chop the veggies a bit smaller, but they were fine. I will make this again for parties and family gatherings, but I cant make it at home for my husband wont touch it. I added more lemon juice and the honey was a great addition. Didn't have walnuts- thats okay though- dont really like nuts. Overall a nice cool summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Excellent dressing on an excellent salad. Nice to have something so different and delicious. Well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
This is a nice salad to serve with summer BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
My family really liked this recipe and that's saying something when you have the picky eaters I have. It's a great meal when it's just too hot to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States