Charlotte's Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
I tripled the recipe to make enough for a party, but did not triple the oil (to make it less greasy). It still turned out terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I have made this a couple of times. Hubby really likes this, but not most other Mediterranean foods. Made more "dressing" and added more chicken. Hint, be sure to fully cook the tortellini, otherwise it becomes a little hard and chewy once chilled. Good leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
My mother in law and I personally really liked this salad but my picky husband and father in law didn't even try it. The cold pasta was wonderful-dont over cook it! I needed to chop the veggies a bit smaller, but they were fine. I will make this again for parties and family gatherings, but I cant make it at home for my husband wont touch it. I added more lemon juice and the honey was a great addition. Didn't have walnuts- thats okay though- dont really like nuts. Overall a nice cool summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
This recipe was easy to make and everyone loved it! I used a couple cans of canned tomatoes to save time, and it still came out great. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This was an excellent recipe. Everyone loved it. What a great combination, with the honey, walnuts, lemon, and olive oil. This could be used in other salads as well! Bravo...well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
I was skeptical of this recipe, but pleasantly surprised with the outcome! I made a few changes: added lettuce and toasted the walnuts (seems to take the bitterness away). The dressing was very good and we really enjoyed this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Great Recipe. A lot of chopping. Give it a try!!!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
Yum.Yum.Yum. Great summer salad. Light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
This is a nice salad to serve with summer BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Yum! I substituted some things that were unavailable and it still came out great. I would serve it as a main dish, not a salad because of the time needed to chop and me being lazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States