Charlotte's Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This is a real tasty recipe. I also added some chopped walnuts in the salad which gave it an extra crunch and sweetness. I also had to substitute yellow onion, (only onion on hand) and it wasnt too strong. Great weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Excellent dressing on an excellent salad. Nice to have something so different and delicious. Well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Awesome! This is a huge favorite with my family. I make it either as a main dish or omit the chicken to make a side dish. The lemon favor is very unusual, and makes for a great summery pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Great recipe! Have been making it for a couple of years. I too, have used "spiced" feta and doubled the dressing. Also added more walnuts (love the walnuts!). Also added chick peas for a change. I have made this for company, baby showers and new Moms - it's always a request. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
This was a very tasty pasta salad---great for a warm summer day! I doubled the chicken for my husband's sake and marinated it first in lemon juice, olive oil, garlic, and fresh chopped oregano before baking it. Because I don't love olives, I used a small can (2.25 oz), which seemed to be plenty. Also, I substituted a yellow bell pepper for a green one; they seem less bitter to me. Don't forget to add salt and pepper to the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I made this recipe for a Super Bowl party. Everyone loved it and I plan on making it again. I used a flavored feta cheese from the supermarket which gave the salad a little extra flavor. I am adding this recipe to my collection. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Yummmm. Wonderful treat. Worked well to take to work. I actually looked forward to my lunch. Of course I added sea salt, white pepper and a little punch of turkish pepper and tabasco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
I am a huge pasta salad fan, but this seemed to be missing something. I thought the taste was rather bland and dry. I don't know if doubling up on the dressing would make a difference. I served this to company and they didn't seem too impressed. I may try this again but add more ingredients to give it a little more "zing"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Not great, not bad either. This is a very different pasta salad. The lemon dressing was a little overwhelming for me, as was the onion. I served the feta cheese on the side because I don't like it and my husband does. There is a lot of chopping and the recipe is more time consuming than it is worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Not bad but nothing special, either. Perhaps my having left walnuts out caused the recipe to be blander than it should have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States