Charlotte's Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
My husband and I thought that this was great. The kids weren't liking the lemon flavor. I think that next time , I will reduce the amount of lemon juice. I also used karo syrup and did not use the red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
The lemon flavor in the recipe makes this a fantastic summer meal. The fresh flavor of the lemon melds perfectly with the other ingredients. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
my meat and potatoes husband thought this was good and would eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekOphile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
I thought this recipe was fantastic-I wish there was a 4 1/2 star rating I could give. Very full of flavor-excellent combination of ingredients. I will definitely make this again (and this time wait until my girlfriend isn't pregnant, making it so she can't eat it because of the feta cheese!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
This is a great summer dinner salad. It was a bit bland though so I added some red pepper flakes. I also added a can of drained artichoke hearts, to add to the vegetable quotient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I'm sorry about this review, but we didn't like this at all. There were more peppers and onions than anything, that's all I could taste. The lemon sauce was good, but you couldn't taste it in the salad. It was more like a red/orange pepper and onion salad instead of torellini. I really wanted to like this and hoped it would taste great, but I made it, no one really liked it. I'm sorry, I feel bad giving it such a poor review, but it's my honest opinion and I will not make it again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Nothing special--I'd roast the bell peppers and throw in some extra veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAGANANGEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I halved this recipe to make enough for 2, but ended up with plenty of leftovers for the next day. I used fresh lemon juice so it definitely has a strong citrus flavor. I used Roast Sticky Chicken from this site for the chicken. I thought it tasted great and was perfect for a summer Fri night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
AWESOME. This has become a standard request when I attend pot lucks, barbeques, graduations and the like. My kids love this salad too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I've been making this recipe for several years. It's really yummy and, of course, tastes even better the next day. A good dinner for a warm summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States