Charlotte's Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was a great summer lunch idea. Served with sweet pita flat bread and black bean and corn salsa and chips on the side. Amazing flavor and colors. The lemon zest really came through. We used miniature sweet peppers cross cut to form small pinwheels...great colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buschjb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Really easy and nice for a hot summer day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
A good recipe. The dressing was good. You should definitely alter the veggies to your preferences. I added tomatoes and left out the onion. I realized I'm not really a fan of green bell pepper, so next time will just use one red bell pepper. Next time, I'll also add more walnuts, and just crush them myself instead of processing them, so the pieces are bigger. My husband thought it needed more Feta (I used half a package). We don't eat meat so made it without the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Love it! I used ravioli instead of tortellini. Next time I will use less olive oil... I thought it was too oily. Also added cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I find that the peppers clash too much with the honey dressing. After making it once, I made my own version. I removed peppers, added chunked artichoke hearts, kept the seasoned feta as others suggested, kalamata olives instead of black, and used 3 small cans of tuna in water instead of chicken. I wanted the tuna salad, hehe. It came out delicious and made a wonderful warm day's dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is great, made it a few times always replacing ingredients with wathever I have available.. first time I tried it as it is and it was great! Second time I used tuna instead of chicken breast which was also good. Third time I used gammon and was also OK but prefer it with chicken. Also I prefer pine nuts than walnuts but that's just my opinion. Gonna do it again tonight.. and I've recommended it to friends.. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tarxien, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Too lemony for me. Maybe just a personal preference..I like the creamy stuff better. I didnt think the walnuts did much for it either. it was better than ok, just not my fave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Delicious, light, flavorful salad. Perfect for a summer potluck. The lemon honey dressing is delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Like all the ingredients but a little dry for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Yes a very tasty recipe indeed!!! Def. double the amount of dressing and add more walnuts. The walnuts really gave a nice texture as well as taste. I added the chick peas as someone below suggested and found them to be a great addition. You can't go wrong with this dish! Yummy summer dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States