Charline's Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
As a part of a Volunteer Fire Dept.we feed people from various areas.I made this casserole for a meeting we had and it was GONE before half of the people were fed.This was well recieved by all.I give this a great review...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This casserole was delicious! I made it for an office Thanksgiving potluck. The only thing I did different was reduce the amount of sugar since there's marshmallows and brown sugar topping. Next time I will reduce the margarine in the topping too because there was too much margarine floating at the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it! It's almost like having a dessert with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
WONDERFUL !!! My first time making Sweet Potatoe Casserole and I picked a great one! Everyone loved it, especially the topping !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
A good pie, but it's a little heavy if you're expecting something closer to pumpkin pie. Very creamy with a wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
Great!!! My family loved this dish that I cooked at Christmas. Thanks for a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
I first tried this recipe for Christmas dinner. Before I made this casserole, I thought I didn't like sweet potatoes! It is a wonderful recipe that my whole family loves. I also made it for our church's 4th of July picnic and it was a big hit...I'll be making it for every church social from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
JUST ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL ANOTHER HOLIDAY MUST FROM THIS YEAR ON.THANK YOU FOR THIS SPECIAL TREAT.FROM ANN IN AUGUSTA, GA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Martinez, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I do NOT like sweet potatoes. I made this because of a request by members of my extended family. They absolutely loved this dish. They said the coconut adds a 'surprise' taste. I'll take their word for it! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
Wonderful recipe!! It was a big hit for Thanksgiving dinner! Delicious! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States