Charline's Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
Great!!! My family loved this dish that I cooked at Christmas. Thanks for a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it! It's almost like having a dessert with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
WONDERFUL !!! My first time making Sweet Potatoe Casserole and I picked a great one! Everyone loved it, especially the topping !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
I first tried this recipe for Christmas dinner. Before I made this casserole, I thought I didn't like sweet potatoes! It is a wonderful recipe that my whole family loves. I also made it for our church's 4th of July picnic and it was a big hit...I'll be making it for every church social from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
JUST ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL ANOTHER HOLIDAY MUST FROM THIS YEAR ON.THANK YOU FOR THIS SPECIAL TREAT.FROM ANN IN AUGUSTA, GA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Martinez, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
As a part of a Volunteer Fire Dept.we feed people from various areas.I made this casserole for a meeting we had and it was GONE before half of the people were fed.This was well recieved by all.I give this a great review...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I do NOT like sweet potatoes. I made this because of a request by members of my extended family. They absolutely loved this dish. They said the coconut adds a 'surprise' taste. I'll take their word for it! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
Wonderful recipe!! It was a big hit for Thanksgiving dinner! Delicious! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
A big hit this Thanksgiving!! I didn't have some of the topping ingredients so I just added a layer of marshamllows to the top instead. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This sweet potato casserole was absolutely delicious. My husband usually doesn't eat this dish, but he surely enjoyed this recipe. The topping is so good. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States