Charline's Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I make this every year for Christmas and it is always a hit. If you are making it in advance like me just mix all the ingredients together and freeze and allow it to thaw before baking. Don't make the topping until you're ready to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I was not a sweet potato advocate but this recipe is now a constant in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Seriously sweet, and we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I have been making this recipe for the last 5 years and is a winner every time.......the only change I recommend is to have 1/2 cup of organic butter mixed in and one cup for the topping. Best if made the day before!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Everyone/occassion I have made this for cant stop talking about how yummy delicious it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My family is always begging me to make this and bring it to family dinners. I follow the recipe exactly and I have never had any complaints. So sweet we eat it for dessert. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morrighan31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adairsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Yummy! First time I every made sweet potato casserole and everyone at Thanksgiving loved it. I did make some changes based on all the reviews that said it was very sweet. Even though I like sweet, we have several diabetics so I cut down the sugar and butter. Some noted some confusion about the cooking of the potatoes as well. I used 5 large sweet potatoes. Wrapped them in foil and baked in oven 400 degrees 1 1/2 hours or until tender. Cool, peel and mash. Then added all other ingredients cutting down the sugar (using 1/2 cup white and 3/4 cup brown), cut eggs down to 3, used 1/2 cup butter (one stick). In the topping I also only used one stick of butter. I made the sweet potato mix the day before. They next day I warmed it up, added the topping and baked the additional 10 minutes. It was great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Love this. Been making it for years. Omitted the coconut and used pure cane sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I have made this dish for the last three years. I have to make a special dish just for my Employees they love it so much. It is sweet, but VERY YUMMY. We eat it as a dessert. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Totally yummy! I couldn't get enough! My guests at Thanksgiving liked it a lot & they are usually plain ole marshmallow people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States