Charline's Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
YUMMY! These were for hit at Thanksgiving dinner. I used canned sweet potaoes and it came out delicious. I will scale this down and make it for regular dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Swope-Meader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This recipe is the best sweet potato casserole I have ever made. Thank you Diana! It is definitely on the holiday favorite and I am committed to making it an annual tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving, and everyone really enjoyed it... a little bit different that our typical sweet potatoes and marshmallows. The crunchy top was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Wow - this is a great recipe! I used a little less sugar and didn't include the coconut - I also just cubed the sweet potato instead of mashing it. It turned out great and was the hit of Thanksgiving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This recipe was AWESOME. I made Thanksgiving this year for people from an assortment of different countries and each one RAVED about this dish. My boyfriend, who hates sweet potato dishes, was already asking me to make this dish again before the day was over! Definitely cut back on the sugar and butter. I probably used about 1-1/4 cup of sugar in the dish itself, 1/2 cup of butter (could go less). In the topping I cut back as well. I let it stand for about 20 mins while I prepped the gravy and turkey. This helped solidify it a bit. This dish is delicious and a wonderful twist on an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
My grandfather is a huge sweet potato fan and he loves the way my grandma makes her sweet potatos but I won him over this year. All of my guests at thanksgiving really loved this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Big hit! The topping is out of the world!!! To experiment, we made it for a work Thanksgiving spread. Everyone loved it and even men wanted the recipe! We will definitely be serving it at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Excellent:::)) This is the dish they raved about this Thanksgiving. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happylender

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
My husband loves sweet potato casserole. His mom makes hers with Cornflake crumbs on top and I make mine with marshmellows so he got a little of both our recipes combined into one and LOVED it. Thanks so much for this wonderful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
great recipe, i didnt have the marshmallows and substituted with chopped pecans, came out fantastic, a great addition to the thanksgiving day menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States