Charline's Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Not one of my favorites. Wouldn't make it again. Made one last year from your website which was fantastic - just couldn't remember which one it was!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
What an incredible dish! I excluded the coconut but it still came out wonderfully. It went over as a huge hit at Thanksgiving and Christmas and now everyone wants the recipe. Its so sweet it could also be served as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
1) I absolutely hate sweet potatoes 2) I loved this sweet potato recipe. I am so happy that I can now partake of this traditional Thanksgiving dish. This will be on our T-day menu permanently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akfilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maron Di Brugnera, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I had Christmas Dinner at our house this year and everyone LOVED this recipe. Everyone wants the recipe. This is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This dish is a miracle. I made this for X-mas dinner thinking only dad and I would eat it, but our table of 7 cleared out half the pan. Even my hubby, who 'hates' sweet potatoes, had two helpings! Brava Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I don't even like sweet potatoes normally, but this recipe was excellent. I only made it because it had coconut in it and I thought that would be interesting and it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Really different but very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas McB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hugo, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This was the first time I had ever made a sweet potato casserole. The end result was great! I have to admit that I was confused when making it b/c the recipe says to mash the potatoes and then later says to bake until they are tender. My thought process was that I should boil the potatoes in the beginning in order to mash them but I didn't....I just cubed them. While baking it, it looked like soup and my husband thought I messed something up :) but when I took it out it thickened up like a casserole. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This was a real hit! I made it without the marshmallows and substituted Splenda Baking mix for the sugar. My diabeic family members didn't have a problem with it. It was de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
YUMMY! These were for hit at Thanksgiving dinner. I used canned sweet potaoes and it came out delicious. I will scale this down and make it for regular dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTLES1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States