Charline's Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
It was the hit of the Thanksgiving Day meal! I suggest cutting the sugar in half. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I loved this. We had it for thanksgiving and my husband ate it up. I plan to make it again for christmas and bring it to my work party. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I made this 2 years ago at Thanksgiving and now my family BEGS for it all the time. This recipe is the BEST sweet potato casserole that anyone has ever eaten, as you will see when you make it!!! I only use 1 cup of the white sugar, and this is plenty. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Anything that gets my step son to eat sweet potatoes is ok in my book. Everyone that tries this loves it. I put the sweet potatoes wrapped in foil in with the turkey for about an hour then they are easy to peel and mash. I will continue to make this for Thanksgivings to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
OMG! These were the best sweet papas I've ever had. The only thing I did different was use about half the white sugar and increased the brown sugar to about 1/2 - 3/4 cup jam packed. Oh, and also I mixed in some mini marshmellows into the potatoes. Simply wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This was a big hit at the Thanksgiving dinner! My husband ate 2 helpings and he claims he doesn't like coconut! It was easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Loved this recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving, not a week ago, and my husband begged me to make it again tonight. He told me it was the best thing he's EVER eaten!! I cut the white sugar in half and used 1/2 cup of margarine both times. Will make again...Tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I made this for thanksgiving dinner. My mother in law had given me a recipe that my husband loved, and I was tired of making it. So after going over what other people had wrote I used 1/2 cup of sugar with my canned yams, same with the topping I cut it down to 1/2 cup of butter and 1/2 cup of sugar. I did not crush the corn flakes (to give it more texture on top) and I added marshmellows to the topping. The end result was wonderful! My husband says it is a tie with his momma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I thought this was great. The directions are not great though; it does not state to cook the potatos first before mashing. I assumed I was suppose to, but it then stated to cook until "tender". Well this made no sense. You can't mash raw potatos so I cubed them and cooked them. They had to cook much longer than 20 min for it to "set". In the end it turned out great, loved the topping also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States