Charline's Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This is fabulous, can't be beat!! I made it the first Thanksgiving I discovered it on your site, and have been requested to make it every year since then. Its sweet enough to be served as a dessert as well. Thanks, Charlene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
THIS IS THE BEST CASSEROLE!! EVERYONE BEGS ME FOR THE RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was fabulous. It is defintely sweet enough to serve as a dessert. Like others, I reduced the cup of sugar to 1 cup, and it was plenty. I also did not add extra sugar to the topping. I just mixed the 3 ingredients and crumbled it ontop. The recipe had enough butter in it for the topping to soak up. Even my sister who doesn't like sweet potatoes ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jShizz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Im SO glad I found this recipe again this year. My family has never had sweet potatoes as a dish for Holidays until i made this last year. It was gone before the turkey was on the table! And now they are begging for it. I wont lose this recipe EVER AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awillis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I love this recipe and so does everyone in my family and fiance's family. I have to make it every year now for Christmas and Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Yummi.. My husband who does not like anything sweet potato loves this recipe I make it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krumbz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This was an awesome recipe. I don't like sweet potatoes but this made me love them. I also halved the sugar, omitted the coconut and boiled the poatoes first. I could have used a quarter of the sugar even and it still would have been fabulous. Everyone ate it right up and it was just as great the next day. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcgregor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This was great - kids and non-sweettooth husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Fantastic!! I used canned sweet potatoes. I was a little worried when my sweet potato mix was completely liquid and she said to scoop it into the dish (I was pouring it!) But it turned out perfectly. My mother-in-law requested it for Easter! Thank you, Charline!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I love this recipe. I have been using it every year for about 3 or 4 years now. It is very sweet and most of us use it as a "desert" rather than a side dish. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States